23 Nov

ECO at Dorking Halls

Michael Francis - conductor

Laura van der Heijden - cello

Mendelssohn - Overture, Fingal’s Cave

Saint-Saens - Cello Concerto No.1 in A minor

Wagner - Siegfried Idyll

Beethoven - Symphony No.1 in C

The winner of the 2012 BBC Young Musician of the Year, Laura van der Heijden, joins the ECO and Michael Francis for a feast of well-loved classics, including Wagner’s charming Siegfried Idyll in celebration of the bicentenary of his birth.