10 Feb

LONDON SEASON - ECO with Leia Zhu and Rolf Hind + World Premier

19:30 Cadogan Hall, London

The English Chamber Orchestra, under the baton of Roberto Forés Veses, perform Bruch’s ever-popular Concerto No. 1 in G with soloist Leia Zhu. Having made her debut with the orchestra in 2020, Leia Zhu is one of the most exciting talents of a generation.

Beethoven’s Prometheus Overture and Mozart’s Symphony No. 35 in D ‘Haffner’ complete a programme that also includes a world premiere performance by British composer Stuart Turnbull.

  1. Beethoven Prometheus Overture
  2. Bruch Violin Concerto No.1 in G
  3. Beethoven Romance for Violin and Orchestra No.2, Op.50
  4. Turnbull WORLD PREMIERE
  5. Mozart Symphony No.35 in D Major, 'Haffner'
Leia Zhu
Rolf Hind
Roberto Forés Veses
Book tickets