9 Oct

ECO @ Wells: Sound of Wells

19:00 Wells Cathedral

Wells Cathedral Choir will perform in concert with the English Chamber Orchestra and soprano Natalie Clifton-Griffith. The programme includes many favourites of the choral repertoire, including Mozart’s Laudate Dominum, Goodall’s The Lord is my Shepherd, and Fauré‘s Cantique de Jean Racine, as well as a fabulous work for strings, choir and soprano by Patrick Hawes called Song of Songs. The orchestra will delight us with J.S. Bach’s Violin Concerto in A minor (played by violinist Stephanie Gonley) and Elgar’s Serenade for Strings. This concert will be a wonderful celebration of the return of concerts at the Cathedral, given by the Cathedral Choir.

Please note: Tickets are banded, and seats will be allocated by the Cathedral accordingly to allow for households/bubbles to be sufficiently socially distanced from each other.

  1. Purcell I was glad
  2. Pachelbel Canon in D
  3. Mozart Ave verum corpus
  4. Mozart Laudate Dominum
  5. Bach Violin Concerto in A Minor
  6. Bach Jesu, Joy of man's desiring
  7. Goodall The Lord is my Shepherd
  8. Faure Cantique de Jean Racine
  9. Elgar Serenade for Strings
  10. Hawes Song of Songs
Natalie Clifton-Griffith
Stephanie Gonley
Wells Cathedral Choir
Jeremy Cole
Book tickets